top of page

First blog post

What is the motive for my blog? I´ve studied psychology, am a licensed counsellor, and been teaching most of my life. I´m drawn to aiding people. And now as a non-competitive runner I have always observed my thoughts and emotions whilst running and used various mental strategies to trick my mind when the going gets tough. I’ve noticed feelings of positivity by chemical changes produced in the body and often creative thoughts arise. As a person I naturally like to help and support others in any way I can so I’d like to share some simple mindful ideas with you that will hopefully make your day a bit better.

I´d like to share some tips, practical exercises and thoughts (and receive your ideas too) on how to be more positive, productive, have more focus, confront changes and generally make YOUR world (your mind/body) a better place to live in.

You don’t need to be a runner or even be really fit, but just getting outdoors a few times a week is a must. Some of my ideas will require practical experience rather than just reading and understanding on an intellectual level. Experience is key to change. And also sharing our experiences, ideas and having a bit of fun is crutial!

First Simple Mindful post will be coming soon so Stay Visible! (Sorry, I’m a big Simple Minds fan so there’ll be a few subtle links to the band’s music).


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page